The Story of Pawn Four Book Set

The Story of Pawn Four Book Set
Click To Enlarge


Kid Chess. Child literacy. "The Story of Pawn" books are an epic fantasy adventure that teach as they entertain. The goals of the books are to enhance child literacy, create an affinity for the chess pieces, and understand the fundamentals of the game of chess. They also open the door to critical thinking and other life skills. The one page "Principles of Pawn" is supplied with books and relates back to what skills were taught through the characters. The four book series includes "Book One: The Pieces", "Book Two: The Board", "Book Three: The Zhaands", and "Book Four: The Battle". 

"The Story of Pawn" begins with the birth of Pawn into a family of seven other Pawn children. Knowing that chess pieces from the Kingdom of Zhaand will raid their village, hero Pawn begins an epic journey to save his people from the Warriors of Zhaand, the Pieces from other side of the chess board. In his journey, Pawn gathers a team of Rooks, Knights, Bishops, King, and Queen. A Magician and a Zhaandy character join the team as they strive to save their world from the wrong doers.

Can the smallest among them, the Pawn, begin a revolution that defeats a powerful Kingdom? Children identify with the hero Pawn as he challenges a powerful enemy force. AGES: 4 to 8 but adults love the books too! Hardback, 8.5 x 11", each book is 64 or 80 pages, fully illustrated. Check out related products, Pawn T-Shirts, Pawn hat, Posters, and Mugs under More Great Stuff!

  * Marked fields are required.
Price $64.95