The Story of Pawn, Book Three: The Zhaands

The Story of Pawn, Book Three: The Zhaands
Click To Enlarge


Kid Chess. Child literacy. "The Story of Pawn" books are an epic fantasy adventure that teach as they entertain. The goals of the books are to enhance child literacy, create an affinity for the chess pieces, and understand the fundamentals of the game of chess. They also open the door to critical thinking and other life skills. The one page "Principles of Pawn" is supplied with the book and relates back to what life skills were taught through the characters.

The third book in The Story of Pawn series, The Zhaands, is perhaps the most beloved of the four Pawn books. In this book, ride with Zhaandy in his cart through the Kingdom of Zhaand where he meets all these special Chess Piece characters. Some are fearsome, some are funny, but all have a purpose to raid other Clans every ten years to gain what they must have in order to survive.

In "The Story of Pawn", gaining knowledge of an opposing force becomes critical to success. Children identify with the hero Pawn as he challenges a powerful enemy force.  AGES: 4 to 8 but adults love the book too! Hardback, 8.5" x 11", 80 pages, fully illustrated. Check out related products, Pawn T-Shirts, Pawn hat, Posters, and Mugs under More Great Stuff.

  * Marked fields are required.
Price $18.99